HELP! We need to spread the secret faster.

There’s a certain way to someone when they have read my blog or another on the similar topic. A sort of sparkle in their eye as they drop little clues and hints, hoping you finish their thought so that they can be sure of your involvement before uncovering the secret that is Fi…

It’s a sort of cult that has the same behavior to it as any other hobby/activity while being completely different as well… When you start an activity like going to the gym, it’s easy to judge the lean off of their physical appearance and start conversation so that you can nerd out with them on your new found love. However this is even more forbidden then going to the gym (because even going to the gym, is thoughtlessly throwing money away) because we are speaking into a ‘club’ of people that don’t thoughtlessly spend money. A group of people that get excited about not buying that ‘thing’ they’ve been wanting, and nerd about ‘silly things’ like early retirement…

I’ve found that for me and I’m sure it will be the same for other young people, I’ve lost interest in the daily activities that my friends engage in. Many bloggers will speak about potlucks, game nights, and beers bought at the grocery store in comparison to 5 Star restaurants, night clubs + outrageous cover charges, and $15 cocktails however the reality behind that seems to be a difficult one for young people.

“What do you mean I shouldn’t spend more money, I just got a raise, and am planning my Vegas trip now!?”

I’ve now spent countless hours talking with friends that are 20 years old all the way to 60 years old about this freedom from consumption and this key to being rich. They begin grasping the math at first, and then after they sleep on it – they come back and say “I realized that math doesn’t work at all so I’m not interested, gotta run!” It’s wearing me down and I can’t seem to get through to those people that I love the most. I feel like I’m spreading gospel so that people aren’t ‘condemned’ but the gospel is financial freedom’ and the condemned is everyone! Please share what your thoughts are with me on your own experience. I find that once I find something that I’m passionate about, I want to help others by trying to share it with them.

It’s a lead on to this however – I’ve also realized that I’ve lost interest in about every girl I meet now. The interest gets lost right after they tell me about how they bought their pretty white Mercedes-Benz to park outside of their apartment that they mostly pay on time, and how nobody understands that student loans are impossible to even pay. So she is going on strike at work for higher pay while she sips down her $12 coffee and clutches her $1,200 Loui Vuitton purse. By the end of it, I’m sure I’ve lost my attractive edge too because my eyes are glazed over, most of the time I’m sure I’m drooling out of the corner of my mouth as I day dream about how nice it would be to yell “Your an idiot!” and “you need a budget!”

Similar effect of Fi on you?


Leave a comment